Meshfree Methods Seminar, Fall 2013
   DEPARTMENT OF APPLIED MATHEMATICS

Back to current seminar: Current seminar
Date & Time Location Speaker/Title
Wednesday, Sept. 4,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Liaosha Xu
Hypothesis testing for stochastic PDEs driven by additive noise. PART 1.
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Sept. 11,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Liaosha Xu
Hypothesis testing for stochastic PDEs driven by additive noise. PART 2.
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Sept. 18,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Imry Rosenbaum
Multilevel Monte Carlo Metamodeling.
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Sept. 25,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Tanu Malik
SOLE: Towards Descriptive and Interactive Publications.


Wednesday, Oct. 2,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Aleksandr Borkovskiy
Adaptive and Unbiased Estimation of the Mean when the Random Variable Can Only Be Asymptotically Sampled.


Wednesday, Oct. 9,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Javier Cruz
Slack-Variable Model for Mixture Experiments
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Oct. 23,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Prof. Sou-Cheng (Terrya) Choi
A Complementarity Approach to Solving Computable General Equilibrium Models
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Nov. 6,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Prof. Greg Fasshauer

Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Nov. 13,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Meng Zhao
Numerical study of curvature weakening model of reactive Hele-Shaw flow.
Presentation Download Link

Wednesday, Nov. 20,
1:50-3:05 pm
E1 122 Dr. William Brenneman
Statistics Research within Corporate
Presentation Download Link

For More Information Contact: Lluís Antoni Jiménez Rugama